Laugh It Off

Guess what I’m back, sorry about the lack of posts over the last week, Been pretty busy and lacking anything to write about. I still am really so the usual blabber will continue.

I hope everyone had a good easter, and that you all got loads of chocolate. I know I got lots. So anyway, this year I attended the Sydney Royal Easter Show for the first time in my life, your probably thinking 18 and never been to the Easter show, what’s wrong with you. Well I don’t know, never really got given the chance.

But now I’ve been, I loved it. To be honest I was expecting to be¬†disappointed, due to the fact that every time something get’s built up over time and then you get to see that thing, it quite often fails to live up too expectation. Now I’m a big kid at heart, I had an absolute ball on the rides, and I must say, I went on all the adrenaline pumping one’s I could find. We did the normal show bag purchases, and spent $25 each me and my sister, I got 2 and my sister got one, and already my lollies are all gone.

On to another matter, I’m on mid semester break at the moment, and I have till the 19th, but I’m finding myself bored already, cause well I can’t spend all day on the internet, I can’t spend all day sitting at home. And lets face it when you have nothing too be running away from, you can’t really procrastinate.

All I want too do is my exams to be over, have my 19th birthday and then visit Coffs to see my mates. But right now, this is one of those short term thing’s I have to work towards, and once I’m there create a new stepping stone.

A big thing for me at the moment is my lack of income, but that could change after today, with my my first big interview, I’m determined to succeed at this interview, because it’s a flexible job that fits perfectly around my studies, and really, all I need right now is my own money, to give me more freedom. People ¬†say money doesn’t buy happiness, this is true, but everything in this world costs money, and because of that, we all need money, it doesn’t matter who you are, where your from, let’s face it you’ve dreamt and wondered (even momentarily), what it would be like to have all the money in the world, or even enough money that you need not worry about how your going too afford anything. I know I have, I still do, and I always will.

People laugh when I say, I will earn enough money to not have too worry how I’m going to pay the bills or afford that new car. It won’t make me happy this money, but it will sure as hell help.

Anyway, I best be going, gettting ready for this job interview, so until next time(promise it won’t be so far away)

Check out sixoseven.wordpress.com

Great blog written by a great person.

Au revoir.

One comment on “Laugh It Off

Leave a Reply

